5530 Windward Parkway Ste 107 E. Alpharetta, GA 30004  Local: (770) 664-6111 Tollfree: (770) 664-6190
Customer Reviews
FLORIST AT WINDWARD
Local Alpharetta, GA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars. (157 reviews)
Date: Oct 04, 2019
Name:

State/Province: IT

The ordering method was easy and straightforward. It might be a good idea to email the sender a photo of the finished bouquet, as quite often they don't get to see it!
Date: Oct 02, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

The arrangement was beautiful and the flowers lasted over a week. Thank you.
Date: Sep 14, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

Always a pleasure interacting with the staff. Beautiful flower and great cost! Couldn’t be happier!
Date: Jul 07, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

Really good fruit basket. No problems.
Date: May 26, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

The pink roses were beautiful. My mom loved them!
Date: Apr 20, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers are beautiful and I appreciate the follow-up telling me how to make sure they last longer.
Date: Apr 10, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

The arrangement I ordered was one of the most beautiful arrangements I have ever ordered. I will recommend them to everyone I know!!!!! Awesome work!!!!
Date: Mar 29, 2019
Name:

State/Province: FL

Flowers were beautiful they lasted a long time. Arrived on time! Great florist!
Date: Mar 18, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful arrangement very fresh ! Thank you!
Date: Mar 17, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful arrangement! Extremely pleased!
Date: Mar 01, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flowers just as picture showed. Very satisfied with order!
Date: Mar 01, 2019
Name:

State/Province: NC

I have depended on Florist At Windward for several years now. They have always provided excellent arrangements and excellent service. Their deliveries have always been right on time. They will continue to be my goto florist in this area.
Date: Feb 19, 2019
Name:

State/Province: FL

She loved the arrangement!!! The pic she sent was beautiful!
Date: Feb 18, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

This company always delivers a first class product. The Star Gazer Lilies for this delivery are absolutely outstanding Thanks Windward --- Bill and Jean
Date: Feb 16, 2019
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great floral arrangements! I live in California and rely on Winward to give my parents flowers to brighten their day. Winward does a great job. Thank you!
Date: Feb 15, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

Fast delivery and beautiful arrangement!
Date: Jan 13, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great service and beautiful fruit basket!
Date: Jan 10, 2019
Name:

State/Province: GA

Everything was great.
Date: Dec 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

She loved the flowers!
Date: Dec 03, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

I have received other arrangements from different florists. They do not compare to the Florist at Windward. These are the most beautiful arrangements I've ever seen! Everyone is amazed at how gorgeous they are!!
Date: Nov 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent Customer Service!
Date: Oct 30, 2018
Name:

State/Province: VA

I could not have been more please with the absolutely beautiful flowers I sent to my daughter for her birthday. Flowers arrived exactly as I had ordered, the Garden Parade, and actually were even more beautiful in person. I am so grateful to Florist at Windward for making my daughter's day very special!
Date: Oct 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CA

Wonderful flowers for my parents. I live in California and I like giving them flowers to let them know I think of them daily. Thank you for always making their arrangement so nice.
Date: Oct 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

I live in NY and ordered flowers for a friend in Georgia. The florist couldn't get a specific flower and called me to arrange a substitute. Then when they were delivered he sent me a picture of the flowers at her front door because she wasn't home. Seriously the best customer service I've received in a very long time! I would use/ recommend them over and over if and when needed! I can't say enough about them.
Date: Oct 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

This is the 3rd time we've received Flowers thru this company. Every time has been a very good experience. The Flowers are and are arranged beautifully. The owner of this shop really cares.
Date: Sep 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

professional and flowers were beautiful
Date: Sep 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

Did not see the bouquet personally but my mom loved it. Thank you
Date: Sep 04, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

A Beautiful bouquet delivered and the Delivery man gave us some pointers as to the care and water change procedure. The man actually wanted us to have a great Anniversary...we did.
Date: Sep 03, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

My wife loved the flowers. Florist was very easy to work with.....
Date: Aug 29, 2018
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you Florist at Winward for doing such a wonderful job on delivering a beautiful bouquet to my parents. They loved it and especially enjoyed getting email reminders to water their arrangement after it had been delivered. I will continue to use Winward for future deliveries. Thank you!!
Date: Aug 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great service! Beautiful bouquet!
Date: Aug 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful arrangement and great service! Thank you!
Date: Aug 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful and lasting pretty well so far.
Date: Aug 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

the floral arrangement was outstanding; a beautiful selection of roses and other flowers
Date: Aug 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

The floral arrangement for my mother was absolutely stunning.
Date: Jul 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flower arrangement was beautiful and it lasted forever.
Date: Jul 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: FL

This beautiful arrangement arrived on time (I requested before noon) and was as perfect as it looked in the picture. My daughter, an attorney with a new title and a corner office to go with it, was thrilled. Thank you Florist at Windward!
Date: Jul 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

great flowers
Date: Jun 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flower arrangement is beautiful. Still looks great 4 days later. Delivery driver was very friendly and helpful.
Date: Jun 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Magnificent! I was thrilled when I saw it. Beautifully arranged, very fresh flowers.
Date: May 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

The Florist at Windward never fails to deliver beautiful arrangements of flowers. They're great quality flowers and we keep coming back!
Date: May 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Very beautiful basket! Arrived on Saturday. Still fresh!
Date: Apr 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province: IN

This is the 2nd time I scheduled an online delivery in Alpharetta, from Indianapolis. I am SO IMPRESSED at the exceptional service, unheard-of communication from them and the beautiful fruit basket! I have NEVER received an email when a gift has been delivered - I LOVE this Florist does that. They are THE best....try 'em, you'll like 'em!
Date: Apr 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful arrangement! Flowers arrived fresh and on time!
Date: Apr 03, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

I ordered late Fri night of Easter weekend and Sat afternoon a gorgeous flower arrangement arrived! I found them online and am very impressed with their work AND their SERVICE! I would tell people looking to use them first and they will be customers for life!
Marina's Reply:
Date: Apr 03, 2018, 7:37 am

Thanks a lot for your great review! We greatly appreciate it. We are going to keep it up the same way.
Date: Mar 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Blooming plant was delivered on time. I was notified when it was delivered. 2 weeks later, the plant is still beautiful. The recipient did wish there had been instructions included if plant can be planted in yard after blooming.
Date: Feb 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flowers looked great and were delivered on time. I was completely satisfied.
Date: Feb 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful flowers!!
Date: Feb 22, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

The floral arrangement was absolutely beautiful.
Date: Feb 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

I received a beautiful bouquet of a dozen sunflowers in a vase.
Date: Feb 07, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Very Pretty!
Date: Jan 26, 2018
Name:

State/Province: GA

Arrangement was lovely. Roses were fresh and large.
Date: Dec 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SC

The arrangement was very nice. Sent to adult daughter after a surgery. She indicated they were the most beautiful arrangement she has ever received.
Date: Nov 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: SD

Love how simple the process is and flowers are always beautiful.
Date: Nov 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CO

Ordered an arrangement for a friend that just got out of hospital and they turned out beautiful!! I'm in Colorado and they really helped me with my order over the phone. Thank you for a wonderful arrangement that brighten her day!!
Date: Oct 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Very pleased with the flower order I received, very nice variety in the arrangement.
Date: Oct 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful on arrival. Completely dead the very next day.
Date: Oct 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Absolutely beautiful bouquet. I don't think I've ever seen such a large and vibrant display of roses. I cannot tell you how many compliments I've received. Thank you for making my anniversary flowers even more special.
Date: Sep 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were delivered on time and my wife was very pleased with the flowers and received comments on how beautiful the arrangement was, for a funeral service in Alpharetta. Thanks for taking care of this.
Date: Sep 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Prompt delivery. Recipient was pleased with the bouquet.
Date: Aug 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

My birthday flower delivery was absolutely beautiful. Every delivery that I've received from Florist at Windward has been breathtaking. The colors of the flowers and the quality of the stems and arrangement - I'm always so pleasantly surprised!
Florist At Windward's Reply:
Date: Aug 25, 2017, 4:31 pm

Thanks a lot Stephanie! We extremely appreciate your 5-star review of Florist At Windward. We are trying our best to keep making our our customers very happy not depending on the order price ! Our slogan is "WE MAKE OUR FLOWERS WITH LOVE AND RESPECT". And we are going to serve our customers the same way 365 days a year. Best regards, Florist At Windward.
Date: Aug 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

arrangement was beautiful and florist contacted prior to sending with alternative flower suggestion due to seasonality of certain plants in pictures.
Date: Aug 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Very pretty and healthy. Still looking very nice several days later.
Date: May 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

Thank you for your service. The ordering online was fine. The basket was delivered on time. My sister said the fruit was excellent. Marilyn
Date: May 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

I am delighted with my flower arrangement. All the roses are opening up beautifully. :)
Date: May 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

The person that got the flowers was so excited. Very pleased
Date: Apr 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

The delivery was on time and the flowers were lovely.
Date: Apr 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

My wife absolutely loved the rose arrangement. Flowers stayed fresh for a week.
Date: Mar 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I ordered flowers for someone who lives far from me. She called to thank us, and sent us a picture. She seemed genuinely happy with her gift, and if she's happy, we're happy!
Date: Mar 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers were lovely .
Date: Mar 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Wife was very surprised and the ladies at here job wanted to know where the bouquet of flowers came from.You guys are the BEST.
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: AL

Excellent service! Delivered on time with no issues, even though I ordered from a different state. Flowers kept well for a few weeks after being taken out of the arrangement.
Date: Feb 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Hello. This was my 1st time ordering with you. I have to say that I was not impressed. The flowers lasted a day and a half. All the other flowers that we had lasted over a week.
Date: Feb 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great florist to deal with. Everything went perfect and flowers looked great
Date: Feb 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Although the arrangement was nice, I specifically choose this particular one because my Aunt loves purple. My Aunt text me a picture, much to my surprise I was disappointed. I don't feel the arrangement she received resembled the picture and it was a in a different vase than shown. I thought the price was high for what it was. I would not use this florist again.
Date: Jan 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

Went well. Thoughtfully delivered early due to weather conditions. Thank you. Will use again.
Date: Jan 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers I received at work for my anniversary from my boyfriend were absolutely beautiful. They were delivered in bloom at the perfect point, and are still blooming 3 days later. They are still preserved and intact, and smell amazing. The arrangement is breathtaking.
Date: Jan 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful flowers! One of the best deliveries I've ever received!
Date: Dec 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Despite ordering from a different state the call I got about the beauty and surprise of the flowers was great! When I go to surprise my girlfriend again with "Just Because" flowers I know who I will be calling!
Date: Nov 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

Same day delivery -even though I ordered after 12 noon. INCREDIBLE!
Date: Oct 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Delivery was exactly as ordered and very prompt. Highly recommend and will definitely use again! Thank you! :)
Date: Oct 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SD

GREAT AND SPEEDY SERVICE!!!!!! The flowers were beautiful as well!!!!
Date: Oct 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Great job. The customer was going out of town and your team picked up the flowers and returned them the day that they returned from out of town. GREAT service!
Date: Oct 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

I actually received cut flowers in a vase, not a plant. Anyway, the flowers, a fall color selection, are gorgeous and fresh! I have the arrangement in my office...will be taking it home with me this weekend so I can enjoy it at home!
Date: Oct 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

This was my first time ordering flowers from this florist. I am always skeptical that the flowers will never look like they do online. To my surprise the flowers look better in person than they do online. I am very pleased with my order.
Date: Sep 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I had them deliver a "Oh Happy Day" bouquet to my dad, who was in a hospital local to the florist. My parents said it was really beautiful and they will order from The Florist at Windward from now on. On-time delivery and lovely bouquet - def 5 stars!
Date: Sep 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Fast and easy checkout, beautiful products, and fast service! Thank you so much for making this a breeze! And the birthday girl was happy!
Date: Sep 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

The Florist at windward was very accommodating. I ordered the flowers an hour before the shop closed and some how the answering service / online ordering service missed the cut off time. I was very upset because I thought I would be turned away, however the florist made special preparation for my order delivering a beautiful arrangement making a very special day, more special.
Date: Sep 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Service was great. Plant got there as schedule.
Date: Jul 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

I called yesterday at 3pm to send a small arrangement to my daughter - they had it to her by 4:30, and it was perfect! The person taking the order listened to what I wanted, and didn't try to "up-sell" me. I will use this florist again!
Date: Mar 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Love the arrangement that I sent my mom!! Just like the picture...totally exceeded my expectations! Thank you!!
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

My wife loved the flowers. Next time I will emphasized more on the delivery time.
Date: Feb 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

The arrangement was beautiful. Still lasting and took home from work to be a center piece on dining room table. Thanks so much!!
Date: Feb 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

The individual that the flowers were for loved them. Being in Pittsburgh I of course can only visualize from your website so the person was very pleased. Thank you for a wonderful job. Now I know where to go if I ever need a florist in that area again.
Date: Feb 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

I received a beautiful arrangement of fresh flowers for my birthday on 2/1 and the as of 2/11 the arrangement still looks great. I did change the water daily as instructed. Great job on the arrangement!
Date: Jan 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers were beautiful. Thanks so much.
Date: Nov 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

The arrangement was beautiful and delivered quicl
Date: Nov 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AL

The flowers looked beautiful. Thanks
Date: Oct 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flower arrangements from Windward Florist are always very creative and custom made to your liking. We have used them for years and have been very happy.
Date: Oct 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers were beautiful and my husband said they looked better than the picture. The roses are perfect and add so much to the already beautiful arrangement. The only thing is that the water went bad within hours after receiving the arrangement but changed it out when I got home from the office.
Date: Sep 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful flowers and arrangement! Called to verify delivery time and that they received the web order.
Date: Aug 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great assortment of flowers! And thank you for delivering them to the alternate address! This is my second time ordering from the florist at windward, and it won't be my last! Thanks!
Date: Aug 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Fast delivery and much appreciated by family! Thank you so much!
Date: Jul 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers were absolutely fresh, bursting with color and the arrangement was lovely. They were a big hit!
Date: Jul 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful arrangement! The recipient loved it!
Date: Jul 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flowers were lovely. The "card" was a piece of paper...weak.
Date: Jul 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: SD

I just ordered florists choice for my daughter, and they did a spot in job of what I requested and super fast delivery! I will definitely be using Florist at Windward again!
Date: Jun 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful arrangement. I changed the water everyday, however by the 3rd day many of the flowers were losing their petals and the roses were wilted. :(
Date: Jun 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

The flowers I received were beautiful!!
Date: May 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Excellent floral, delivered on time, easy website to use, helpful all the way around. Many thanks!
Date: May 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

The lilies were white, not yellow. This ruined the whole arrangement.
Date: May 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Flowers were just OK, better than nothing, but not up to expectations! The white lilies should have been yellow! And the red gerberas should have been orange!
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Beautiful Arrangement with lavender roses that had a wonderful scent! Best Mother's Day Flowers ever! Arrange full, fresh flowers. Received as gift that was ordered online from another state.
Date: May 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NM

All of my flower orders, I'm told, have been very beautiful and fresh. They are delivered quickly and on time. I usually order on line from New Mexico as my wife resides in Alpharetta, GA, and works just a few blocks away from the flower shop. I would highly recommend this florist for your next flower delivery
Date: Apr 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

As far as I can tell, the flowers arrived to the recipient as instructed (later in the afternoon). Flowers were fresh and well displayed. Since I was placing the order from Michigan I had no idea what the flowers would look like. Sure there is a photo on-line but you never know if they will look like that. The recipient was pleased with the floral arrangement. I would use this company again in the future.
Date: Apr 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

My flowers recipient said the flowers were beautiful.
Date: Apr 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: WV

My daughter Sherrie enjoyed the arrgngement.
Date: Apr 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

I loved the arrangement....my husband has been sending me flowers for over 25 years & this is one my favorites....thank you!
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

My wife really loved the flowers.
Date: Feb 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

My daughter was pleasantly surprised with the valentine flowers and said you guys did a very good job.
Date: Jan 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

I ordered flowers to be sent on a specific day, but they were delivered the day after I placed the order instead of the following week. I would have been slightly upset, since the flowers arrived a week before the person's actual birthday, but the florist sent an additional bouquet on the correct day/birthday and they were beautiful. I would order from them again, as they were courteous, helpful, and the flowers were very pretty.
Date: Dec 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The flowers arrived as pictured and lasted 2 weeks! Excellent service! I look forward to doing business again.
Date: Dec 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

I received a winter arrangement and it was GORGEOUS! Thanks for exceeding expectations!
Date: Dec 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

I get flowers from Florist at Windward almost every Monday at 11:11 from my fiancé. My office always has the most beautiful arrangement, each time different, each time better. If you want fresh beautiful flowers, this is the place to go. I m a happy customer. Thanks to the owner.
Date: Apr 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

It was quick and easy to order a beautiful bouquet on-line. They were just as I expected--very beautiful and colorful. And they were delivered without a hitch.
Date: Feb 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: GA

I ordered a bouquet for valentines day. When I came to pick it up it was waiting for me with fresh cut flowers. I couldn't be happier with the quality!
Date: Jun 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

Absolutely beautiful arrangement and fresh. Fantastic.
Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

My mother LOVED the flowers and I am so glad that they could deliver them since I live abroad and couldn't deliver them in person. They made my mother's day :) The online ordering system was very easy to use and I was surprised by how quickly they were able to deliver. Highly recommend! (although a little more expensive than what I was hoping to pay).
Date: Apr 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: GA

The service turnaround was wonderful. I ordered late but still received on time, so I was very thankful. However, what I ordered (online) and what was received were not at all similar in quality. I felt jipped that I had paid so much for something I could have created better myself for less.
Date: Aug 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

I decided to try Florist At Windward for a special occasion and I found great selection of fresh flowers at even better prices. This is a skilled and reliable florist to deal with. Their flowers are fresh and beautiful for all occasions. Their customer service is very professional and helpful. I would recommend them for any occasion.
Date: Aug 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

I ordered a beautiful arrangement for Valentines Day and was very impressed. I loved the flowers and so did my boyfriend! Anna was very nice and helpful, thankyou! ~Elizabeth
Date: Jul 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

when I walk into the flower shop I was greeted with kind loving and peaceful helped buy marina and anna. I need a flower arrangement for my grandmother she was getting out of the hospital it was really nice that anna & marina were really patient and kind and waiting for me to tell them what I wanted. The flowers really beautiful the price was excellent I told him what I could spend any made it just happened. I love that flower shop that's the only one I go to. Thanks guys!!!!!! Sincerely, stephanie buggs
Date: Oct 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

En route to the Hotel down the street, I called in a last minute order on a Friday for my mother's 87th birthday...little did I know that they were swamped with homecoming orders! The most beautiful corsage I have ever seen was waiting for me with a smile at closing time! Beautiful work and very kind people!
Date: May 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AZ

YouÂ’re on top of the game. Thanks for sharnig.
Date: Apr 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: FL

My order was delivered on time and my daughter told me the arrangement was beautiful. Thank you and I will use your services again.
Date: Jul 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: GA

For me the overall satisfaction is 20+ because your service and your products are the best ever!!!! You do care for your customers and that's is what is make it the best florist in North GA.
Flower Delivery To Alpharetta, GA
See Delivery Areas

Google Business Page

FLORIST AT WINDWARD
5530 Windward Parkway Ste 107 E.
Alpharetta, GA. 30004
Local: (770) 664-6111

All prices shown in US dollars

American Express
MasterCard
Visa
Discover

web9-at